La Brigade

If you see something at FEQ, say something!

Our psychosocial workers are available on all FEQ sites from 5 PM to midnight every day.

To contact them, call or text at 418-399-9482.

In case of emergency, immediately notify security or call 911.

Our services :

  • Assistance in situations of psychological distress, anxiety, or mental health issues
  • Overdose prevention
  • Prevention of sexually transmitted and bloodborne infections (STIs), situations of sexual exploitation or rape, emergency contraception, etc.

Our partners :


  1. Lueur – Festivals & Évènements

    • This organization allows field and management teams to stay focused on the festivities while having the knowledge and tools necessary to manage situations of sexual exploitation and intervene without disrupting a well-established organization.
  2. SABSA

    • Stationed in a mobile unit located at the entrance of the St-Louis Gate near the main entrance, this organization has the dual objective of reducing overdoses as well as the transmission of certain infections, such as hepatitis C and HIV.
    • Naloxone kits, an antidote that counteracts the effects of opioids, are also distributed.
    • Substance verification service: a user, whether a regular or a first-time user, can have their drug tested before consuming it. Anyone, without discrimination, will be welcome where the service is available. Under an exemption granted by Health Canada, the SABSA team will be able to handle the substances brought to them. Three technologies will be used in the mobile laboratory, namely mass spectrometry, colorimetry, and strips for detecting certain opioids such as fentanyl.
    • The goals are simple: to make an informed decision and limit the harmful effects of psychoactive substance use on individuals, including overdoses.

La Brigade

Si vous voyez quelque chose au FEQ, dites quelque chose!

Nos intervenants psychosociaux sont présents sur tous les sites du FEQ de 17h à minuit à chaque jour.

Pour les joindre, appelez ou textez au 418-399-9482.

En cas d’urgence, avisez immédiatement la sécurité ou composez le 911.

Nos services :

  • Assistance en situation de détresse psychologique, d’anxiété ou situation de santé mentale
  • Prévention des surdoses
  • Prévention des infections transmises sexuellement et par le sang (ITSS), situation d’exploitation sexuel ou de viol, contraception d’urgence etc…

Nos partenaires :


  1. Lueur – Festivals & Évènements

    • Cet organisme permet aux équipes de terrain et de gestion de rester concentrées sur les festivités tout en disposant des connaissances et des outils nécessaires pour gérer des situations d’exploitation sexuelle et intervenir sans perturber une organisation bien rodée.
  2. SABSA

    • À bord de l'unité mobile située à l’entrée de la porte St-Louis à proximité de l’entrée principale, cet  organisme a le double objectif de réduire les surdoses ainsi que la transmission de certaines infections, comme l'hépatite C et le VIH.
    • Des trousses de naloxone, un antidote permettant de contrer les effets des opioïdes, y sont aussi distribuées.
    • Service de vérification de substance : un consommateur, qu'il soit un habitué ou à sa première expérience, pourra ainsi faire tester sa drogue avant de l'ingérer. N'importe qui, sans discrimination, sera le bienvenu là où le service sera disponible. En vertu d'une exemption accordée par Santé Canada, l'équipe de SABSA pourra manipuler les substances qui lui sont apportées. Trois technologies seront utilisées dans le laboratoire mobile, à savoir la spectrométrie de masse, la colorimétrie et des bandelettes de détection de certains opioïdes comme le fentanyl.
    • Les objectifs sont simples : prendre une décision éclairée et limiter les effets nocifs de la consommation de substances psychoactives sur les personnes, dont les surdoses.